There are 6 user roles in Projectfusion.
Consumer ViewOnly – This user role can only preview documents online. All activity is anonymised by default for this user role.
Consumer PDFPrint – This user role can download a watermarked and timestamped PDF version of the documents. All activity is anonymised by default for this user role.
Consumer – This user role can download the documents in their native format and can also download the PDF versions. All activity is anonymised by default for this user role.
Contributor – This user role can upload and edit/delete documents uploaded by their user as well as download documents.
Collaborator – This user role can edit documents that were uploaded by any user in the site and can also download documents.
Manager – This user can control who has access to the room as well as access custom reports. The user can also upload and edit/delete any files or folders in the site.
See below for a breakdown of what each user can do:
All these roles can only access sites to which they have been given permission. So if we have 2 sites, A & B, the managers of site A cannot access any site B data or users unless they have been given access. Similarly all roles can only access sites to which they have been given access.
There is also a special global group called ADMINISTRATOR. Members of this group can access any site, any data, and can delete users and access the trashcan. We strongly recommend that Site Manager and ADMINISTRATOR users are secured using 2 factor authentication (preferably use 2FA for all users with access to sensitive content).
* By default we maintain an ADMINISTRATOR user for your server. To maximise security you can remove our access – just edit the ‘administrator’ user, and change the password. This will restrict our ability to offer support, and if you forget your own administrator login details it will be difficult to regain admin access.